Spring Series - Totnes


This programme promises a feast of sensuous and exhilarating music!

First - Lutoslawski's 4th Symphony which was his last orchestral work. This is Lutoslawski at the height of his powers, blending the unique aleatoric techniques he honed over a lifetime with a breathtaking pallette of sounds of textures, from the almost ambient to dynamic and rhythmic sections full of energy and life.

Then - Debussy's 'La Mer' - 25 minutes of bliss as we are transported to the middle of the ocean.

and finally - Schumann's Cello Concerto with the immensely talented and young musician Jayden Lamcellari as soloist.

Lutoslawski: Symphony no 4
Debussy: La Mer
Schumann: Cello concerto - Jayden Lamcellari, Cello

SKU: TICKET17032019